Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

Sitemap

Analysis Seminar Archive for 1982-83

Wednesday 15th September (place: TCD 39H ) 10.00am

Speaker: R. Timoney
Title:Introduction to bounded symmetric domain III

Wednesday 15th September (place: TCD 39H ) 11.30am

Speaker: S. Dineen
Title:A twisted Hilbert space III


Thursday 12th October 1982 (place: TCD 39E ) 10.00am

Speaker: R. Timoney
Title:Jordan triple systems, II

Thursday 12th October 1982 (place: TCD 39E ) 11.30

Speaker: S. Dineen
Title:Invariant metrics III


Thursday 21st October 1982 (place: TCD 39E ) 3.00pm

Speaker: R. Timoney
Title:The Bergman metric

Thursday 21st October 1982 (place: TCD 39E ) 4.30

Speaker: S. Dineen
Title:Invariant metrics IV


Thursday 28th October (place: UCD F209 ) 2.30pm

Speaker: R. Timoney
Title:Bergman metricd II

Thursday 28th October (place: UCD G310 ) 4.00pm

Speaker: R. Aron
Title:Bergman kernel


Thursday 4th November (place: UCD F209 ) 2.30pm

Speaker: S. Dineen
Title:Finite rank Jordan triples

Thursday 4th November (place: UCD F209 ) 4.00pm

Speaker: R. Aron
Title:Nonlinear classification of Banach spaces


Thursday 11th November (place: TCD 39E ) 2.30pm

Speaker: R. Aron
Title:Mazur's problem in the non-separable case

Thursday 11th November (place: TCD 39E ) 3.30

Speaker: R. Timoney
Title:TBA


Thursday 18th November (place: TCD 39E ) 2.30pm

Speaker: T. West
Title:Fredholm theory on primitive algebras


Thursday 25th November (place: TCD 39E ) 2.00pm

Speaker: M. Klimek
Title:Cartheodory metric and polar sets, I

Thursday 25th November (place: TCD 39E ) 3.00

Speaker: P. Noverraz
Title:Extensions of plurisubharminc functions


Thursday 2nd December (place: TCD 39E ) 3.00pm

Speaker: M. Klimek
Title:Cartheodory metric and polar sets, II

Thursday 2nd December (place: TCD 39E ) 4.30

Speaker: D. O'Donovan
Title:Inductive limits of C*-algebras


Thursday 20th January 1983 (place: UCD G310 ) 4.00pm

Speaker: R. Aron
Title:Weakly sequentially continuous analytic functions


Friday 21st January (place: TCD 39E ) 4.30pm

Speaker: P. G. Dixon (Sheffield)
Title:Factorization in Banach algebras


Thursday 27th January (place: TCD 39E ) 3.00pm

Speaker: T. Barton
Title:Gerlfand-Neumark theore for JB*-algebras


Thursday 3rd February (place: UCD G310 ) 4.00pm

Speaker: M. Klimek
Title:Monge-Ampere operator and foliations


Thursday 10th February (place: TCD 39E ) 2.30pm

Speaker: T. Barton
Title:

Thursday 10th February (place: TCD 39E ) 4.00

Speaker: G. Wood (Swansea)
Title:Maximality in Banach spaces and Banach algebras


Friday 11th February (place: UCD F209 ) 4.30pm

Speaker: G. Wood (Swansea)
Title:Isometric symmetry in Banach spaces


Thursday 17th February (place: TCD 39E ) 3.00pm

Speaker: R. Aron
Title:

Thursday 17th February (place: TCD 39E ) 4.30

Speaker: R. Timoney
Title:


Thursday 24th February (place: TCD 39E ) 3.00pm

Speaker: T. West
Title:Two problems on Banach spaces


Thursday 28th April (place: UCD F209 ) 3.00pm

Speaker: T. Barton
Title:Rheinhardt-Thullen domains


Thursday 5th May (place: TCD 39E ) 4.00pm

Speaker: A. O'Farrell
Title:Polynomial approximation to infinitely differentiable functions


Wednesday 6th May (place: UCD F209 ) 4.00pm

Speaker: A. Tonge (Brunel)
Title:Problems and theorems related to von Neumann's inequality (Joint UCD/TCD Colloquium)


Thursday 12th May (place: TCD 39E ) 4.00pm

Speaker: J.D.M. Wright (Reading)
Title:Outer automorphisms of operator algebras


Wednesday 18th May (place: UCD F209 ) 4.00pm

Speaker: J. P. Vigue (Paris)
Title:Bounded Symmetric domains (Joint UCD/TCD Colloquium)


Thursday 19th May (place: TCD 39E ) 11.00am

Speaker: J. P. Vigue (Paris)
Title:Bounded circular and Reinhardt domains in Banach spaces


Monday 23rd May (place: UCD F209 ) 2.30pm

Speaker: P. Casazza (Alabama)
Title:


Wednesday 8th June (place: TCD 39E ) 4.30pm

Speaker: F. Gilgeather (Nebraska)
Title:Derivations on certain operator algebras


S. Dineen, R. Timoney.