The aim of this meeting is to provide training for early stage researchers, such as advanced Master's students, PhD students and beginning post-doctoral researchers, with an interest in integrability in gauge and string theory. The week will be made up of three parts: a school on recent developments with an introduction and overview given by experienced researchers combined with hands-on, informal sessions lead by leading young scientists in the field. The topics and speakers for the school will be:

  • ODE/IM correspondence, Roberto Tateo (Torino) and
    Stefano Negro (LPTENS).
  • Semi-classical strings and three-point functions, Shota
    Komatsu (Perimeter) and João Caetano (LPTENS).
  • Quantum Spectral Curve, Dmytro Volin (TCD) and
    Christian Marboe (TCD).

There will be a day devoted to soft-skills training, including presentation and interview skills, and an information session on European grant applications. The final day will be devoted to a mini-conference made up from research talks and posters by participants of the school.

To encourage interactions between all participants, shared accommodation will be arranged in a nearby hotel. All lunches will be taken in the college dinning hall and evening meals will be organised in the many nearby restaurants.

The meeting is hosted by the School of Mathematics, Trinity College Dublin, and the Hamilton Mathematics Institute. It follows on from the GATIS meeting in Durham in 2015 and is organised as part of the GATIS+ network. The local organisers are Tristan McLoughlin and Dymtro Volin and the GATIS fellow advisors are Martina Cornagliotto (DESY, Hamburg) and Alessandro Sfondrini (ETH, Zürich). Funding is provided in part by Marie Curie CIG grant "Exact Methods in Gauge and String Theory".

A downloadable poster can be found here.




Morning lectures and afternoon workshop
View more


Soft Skills

Presentation, Interview and Grant Application Skills
View more



Research Talks
View more


The cost of the school and conference, including the soft-skills session, is €350. This includes accommodation (in a twin room) for five nights, all lunches in the college dinning hall, and two evening meals (Monday and Wednesday). There is a limited amount of funds available to waive fees and to cover some travel costs for participants who don't have alternative travel resources. Due to space constraints we ask that those interested in participating to register before January 13th 2017. We will inform those who have been accepted by January 20th.

Registration is now closed.


Name Instituition
Theresa Abl ETH Zürich, Switzerland
Mikhail Alfimov HSE and Lebedev Physical Institute, Russia
Lorenzo Bianchi Universität Hamburg, Germany
Diego Bombardelli University of Torino, Italy
Alessandra Cagnazzo University of Oslo, Norway
Jan Peter Carstensen DESY Hamburg, Germany
Andrea Cavaglia University of Torino, Italy
Aaron Patrick Conlon NUI Maynooth, Ireland
Riccardo Conti Universitàdegli Studi di Torino, Italy
Martina Cornagliotto DESY Hamburg, Germany
Alejandro de la Rosa University of York, UK
Andrea Dei ETH Zürich, Switzerland
Rouven Frassek IHES, France
Aleksander Garus ETH Zürich, Switzerland
Lorenzo Gerotto Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Allan Gerrard University of York, UK
Tamás Gombor Wigner Research Centre for Physics, Hungary
David Grabner Kings College London, UK
Dennis Hansen ETH Zürich, Switzerland
Reimar Hecht ETH Zürich, Switzerland
Martijn Hidding Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Lorenz Hilfiker Hamburg University, Germany
Philipp Hähnel Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Francisco Jose Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Takashi Kameyama ENS Lyon, France
Rob Klabbers DESY Hamburg, Germany
Samuel Kovacik DIAS, Ireland
Sylvain Lacroix ENS Lyon, France
Georgios Linardopoulos NCSR "Demokritos" & U. Athens, Greece
Yannick Linke DESY Hamburg, Germany
Márton Kálmán Lájer Eötvös Loránd University, Hungary
Simon NakachImperial College London, UK
Juan Miguel Nieto UCM, Spain
Enrico Olivucci Sapienza Roma, Italy
Andrea Orta LMU Munich, Germany
Domenico Pellegrino NUI Maynooth, Ireland
Brenda Penante CERN, Switzerland
Argia Rubeo Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Paul Ryan DESY Hamburg, Germany
Sergei Savin DESY Hamburg, Germany
Alessandro Sfondrini ETH Zürich, Switzerland
Joakim Stromwall University of Surrey, UK
Istvan M. Szecsenyi Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Benoit Vallet IPhT, CEA Saclay, France
Kasper Engel Vardinghus NBI Copenhagen, Denmark
Robert Whelan Trinity College Dublin, Ireland


The organisers can be reached at the email address: yrisw2017@maths.tcd.ie. The school will take place in the School of Mathematics which is located at

Hamilton Building,
Trinity College Dublin,
Dublin 2,

Additional useful information: