Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Workshop on higher-point correlation functions and integrable AdS/CFT

Trinity College

Trinity College Dublin, April 16th-20th 2018

The use of integrability in the context of the AdS/CFT correspondence has been one of the most successful approaches to understanding non-perturbative gauge theories. The exact computation of the spectrum of closed strings on AdS spaces or, equivalently in the dual gauge theory, of the spectrum of planar anomalous dimensions has without doubt proven the value of this direction. Recent years have seen a number of interesting extensions of these methods to the computation of a wider range of observables such as three- and higher-point correlation functions and to novel theories such as those occuring in the AdS3/CFT2 duality.

The goal of this workshop is to bring together researchers to present their recent results and to facilitate interactions among different approaches through a mixture of structured talks and informal discussions. This workshop is a follow-up to the 2015 "Integrable Approaches to 3pt functions in AdS5/CFT4” workshop in Budapest and the "Workshop on 3-point functions in Gauge/String theories" at IFT-UNESP, São Paulo in 2016.

Confirmed Participants

Zoltan Bajnok, Wigner Research Center for Physics, Hungary
Till Bargheer , Leibniz Universitöt, Hannover, Germany
Benjanmin Basso, LPTENS, Paris, France
João Caetano, LPTENS, Paris, France
Manuela Carvalho de Almeida, Universidade de Brasilia, Brasil
Andrea Cavaglia, Kings College London, UK
Burkhard Eden, Humboldt University, Berlin, Germany
Thiago Fleury, IIP, Natal, Brazil
Rouven Frassek, IHES, Bures-sur-Yvette, France
Alessandro Georgoudis, Uppsala University, Sweden
Nikolay Gromov, Kings College, London, UK
Yunfeng Jiang, ETH, Zurich, Switzerland
Marius de Leeuw, TCD
Asger Ipsen, Humboldt Univ., Germany
Paul Heslop, Univ. Durham, UK
George Korpas, TCD
Ivan Kostov, IPhT-Saclay, France
Charlotte Kristjansen, NBI, Denmark
Marianne Leitner DIAS, Ireland
Georgios Linardopoulos, NCSR "Demokritos" & U. of Athens, Greece
Christian Marboe, Nordita, Sweden
Werner Nahm, DIAS, Ireland
Juan Miguel Nieto, UCM, Spain
Raul Pereira, TCD
Balázs Pozsgay, MTA-BME, Hungary
Paul Ryan, TCD
Gim Seng Ng, TCD
Anne Spiering, TCD
István Szécsényi City, Univ. of London, UK
Ryo Suzuki, KIAS, Seoul, Korea
Maxime Trepanier, Kings College London, UK
Jaco van Zyl, U. of Witwatersrand, South Africa
Kasper Vardinghus, NBI, Denmark
Dmytro Volin, TCD
Matthias Wilhelm NBI, Denmark
Chaolun Wu , TCD
Deliang Zhong, LPTENS, Paris, France
Xinan Zhou, Stonybrook, USA

Registration and Financial Support

There is no registration fee but we ask all potential participants to register via the form here before April 1st 2018. We have some funds to provide financial support for participants with preference given to junior researchers. If you wish to apply for funding please note this on the registration form and send a recent CV and estimate of required funding to before February 15th 2018.


This is event is possible due to funding provided by the Simons Foundation, SFI and by ETH through the Career Seed Grant scheme.

Organising Committee

Sergey Frolov, TCD
Tristan McLoughlin, TCD
Didina Serban, IPhT, Saclay
Alessandro Sfondrini, ETH, Zurich

Last updated 9 September 2017 email organisers.