Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

Sitemap

School of Mathematics Staff

 

Head of School & Associate Professor
John Stalker headmath@maths.tcd.ie
University Chair of Natural Philosophy (1847) & Professor
Samson Shatashvili samson@maths.tcd.ie
Director of Teaching & Learning (Postgraduate) & Associate Professor
Andreea Nicoara anicoara@maths.tcd.ie
Director of Teaching & Learning (Undergraduate) & Assistant Professor
Vladimir Dotsenko vdots@maths.tcd.ie
Director of Research & Professor
Sergey Frolov frolovs@maths.tcd.ie
Erasmus Smith's Chair of Mathematics
Position currently vacant.  
Professor of Theoretical High Energy Physics
Sinead Ryan ryan@maths.tcd.ie
Accenture Associate Professor of Mathematics
Andreea Nicoara anicoara@maths.tcd.ie
Theoretical Physics Course Co-Ordinator & Assistant Professor
Dmytro Volin dvolin@maths.tcd.ie
Donegall Lecturer in Mathematics
Position currently vacant  
Professors:
Sergey Frolov frolovs@maths.tcd.ie
Richard Timoney richardt@maths.tcd.ie
Associate Professors: 
Ruth Britto britto@maths.tcd.ie
Michael Peardon mjp@maths.tcd.ie
Stefan Sint sint@maths.tcd.ie
John G. Stalker stalker@maths.tcd.ie
Dmitri Zaitsev zaitsev@maths.tcd.ie
Assistant Professors:
Vladimir Dotsenko vdots@maths.tcd.ie
Paschalis Karageorgis pete@maths.tcd.ie
Jan Manschot manschot@maths.tcd.ie
Marina Krstic Marinkovic mmarina@maths.tcd.ie
Tristan McLoughlin tristan@maths.tcd.ie
Sergey Mozgovoy mozgovoy@maths.tcd.ie
Colm O Dunlaing odunlain@maths.tcd.ie
Andrei Parnachev parnachev@maths.tcd.ie
Alberto Ramos alberto.ramos@maths.tcd.ie
Larry Rolen Currently on Sabbatical 2017-18 lrolen@maths.tcd.ie
Kirk Soodhalter ksoodha@maths.tcd.ie
Dmytro Volin dvolin@maths.tcd.ie
David R. Wilkins dwilkins@maths.tcd.ie
Adjunct Associate Professors in Mathematics
Michael. P Fry mpfry@maths.tcd.ie
Donal P. O'Donovan don@maths.tcd.ie
Part-time Lecturers in Mathematics
Joe O'Hogain johog@maths.tcd.ie
Brendan Redmond bredmond@maths.tcd.ie
Elizabeth Oldham eoldham@maths.tcd.ie
Andrews' Professor of Astronomy (Honorary)
Luke Drury ld@cp.dias.ie
Honorary Lecturers in Mathematics (Part-time)
Peter Lynch  
W.F.C (Michael) Purser  
Adjunct Professor of Mathematics
David Kingston  
Emeritus
Nigel H. Buttimore nhb@maths.tcd.ie
Lawrence J. Crane  
Petros S. Florides florides@maths.tcd.ie
Sara M. McMurry saram@maths.tcd.ie
John J. H. Miller jmiller@tcd.ie
David J. Simms simms@maths.tcd.ie
Visiting Research Fellow:
Jon-Ivar Skullerud jonivar@maths.tcd.ie
Research & Postdoctoral Fellows:
Manuela Kulaxizi ( Simons PostDoc Fellow) manuela@maths.tcd.ie
Victoria Lebed ( Research Fellow) lebed@maths.tcd.ie
Francesco Moriello( Research Fellow) moriello@maths.tcd.ie
Gim Seng Ng ( Simons PostDoc Fellow) gng@maths.tcd.ie
Andrea Orta ( Research Fellow) andrea.orta@maths.tcd.ie
Raul Pereira ( Research Fellow) raul@maths.tcd.ie
Robert Schabinger(Research Fellow) schabr@maths.tcd.ie
Johann Usovitsch (Research Fellow)  
David Wilson (RS-SFI Univ. Research Fellow) djwilson@maths.tcd.ie
Marius de Leeuw (RS-SFI Univ. Research Fellow) mdeleeuw@maths.tcd.ie
Chaolun Wu (Research Fellow) chaolunwu@maths.tcd.ie
Administrative Staff
Karen O'Doherty (School Administrator) kod@maths.tcd.ie
Emma Clancy clancyem@maths.tcd.ie
Helen Murphy hmurphy@maths.tcd.ie
Global Officer
   
Graduate Students in Mathematics
Francisco Jose Garcia Abad garciaaf@maths.tcd.ie
Nicholas Aidoo aidoon@tcd.ie
Norah Alghammdi alghamdn@tcd.ie
Lorenzo Gerotto lorenzo@maths.tcd.ie
Philipp Hahnel haehnel@maths.tcd.ie
Martijn Hidding hiddingm@tcd.ie
Ben Hoerz hoerz@maths.tcd.ie
David Alexander Robinson robinson@maths.tcd.ie
Vanessa Koch kochv@maths.tcd.ie
Georgios Korpas george.korpas@gmail.com
Christian Marboe marboec@maths.tcd.ie
Neal McBride neal@maths.tcd.ie
Cian O'Hara oharaci@maths.tcd.ie
Paul Ryan pryan@maths.tcd.ie
Argia Rubeo rubeoar@maths.tcd.ie
Anne Spiering

spiering@maths.tcd.ie

Pedro Tamaroff pedro@maths.tcd.ie
Barry Thornton (part time)  
David Tims timsd@tcd.ie
Robert Whelan whelanr6@tcd.ie