Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

Sitemap

School of Mathematics Staff

 

Head of School & Professor
Sinead Ryan headmath@maths.tcd.ie
University Chair of Natural Philosophy & Professor
Samson Shatashvili samson@maths.tcd.ie
Director of Teaching & Learning (Postgraduate) & Associate Professor
John G.Stalker stalker@maths.tcd.ie
Director of Teaching & Learning (Undergraduate) & Assistant Professor
David R. Wilkins dwilkins@maths.tcd.ie
Director of Research & Associate Professor
Mike Peardon mjp@maths.tcd.ie
Erasmus Smith's Chair of Mathematics
Position currently vacant.  
Accenture Professor of Mathematics
Position currently vacant.  
Theoretical Physics Course Co-Ordinator & Assistant Professor
Tristan McLoughlin tristan@maths.tcd.ie
Donegall Lecturer in Mathematics
Position currently vacant  
Professors:
Sinead Ryan ryan@maths.tcd.ie
Richard Timoney richardt@tcd.ie
Associate Professors: 
Sergey Frolov frolovs@maths.tcd.ie
Michael Peardon mjp@maths.tcd.ie
Stefan Sint sint@maths.tcd.ie
John G. Stalker stalker@maths.tcd.ie
Dmitri Zaitsev zaitsev@maths.tcd.ie
Assistant Professors:
Ruth Britto britto@maths.tcd.ie
John Bulava jbulava@maths.tcd.ie
Vladimir Dotsenko vdots@maths.tcd.ie
Paschalis Karageorgis pete@maths.tcd.ie
Jan Manschot manschot@maths.tcd.ie
Tristan McLoughlin tristan@maths.tcd.ie
Sergey Mozgovoy mozgovoy@maths.tcd.ie
Colm O Dunlaing odunlain@maths.tcd.ie
Andrei Parnachev parnachev@maths.tcd.ie
Dmytro Volin dvolin@maths.tcd.ie
David R. Wilkins dwilkins@maths.tcd.ie
Adjunct Associate Professors in Mathematics
Michael. P Fry mpfry@maths.tcd.ie
Donal P. O'Donovan don@maths.tcd.ie
Part-time Lecturers in Mathematics
Joe O'Hogain johog@maths.tcd.ie
Brendan Redmond bredmond@maths.tcd.ie
Elizabeth Oldham eoldham@maths.tcd.ie
Andrews' Professor of Astronomy (Honorary)
Luke Drury ld@cp.dias.ie
Honorary Lecturers in Mathematics (Part-time)
Peter Lynch  
W.F.C (Michael) Purser  
Adjunct Professor of Mathematics
David Kingston  
Emeritus
Nigel H. Buttimore nhb@maths.tcd.ie
Lawrence J. Crane  
Petros S. Florides florides@maths.tcd.ie
Sara M. McMurry saram@maths.tcd.ie
John J. H. Miller jmiller@tcd.ie
Timothy G. Murphy tim@maths.tcd.ie
David J. Simms simms@maths.tcd.ie
Long Term Research Visitor:
Anton Gerasimov (HMI-TCD Senior Visitor) anton@maths.tcd.ie
Research & Postdoctoral Fellows:

Ilja Gogic (Research Fellow)

ilja@maths.tcd.ie

Ernesto Nungesser (Research Fellow)

ernesto@maths.tcd.ie
Farah Abou Shakra shakra@maths.tcd.ie
Robin E. Harte (Research Associate) rharte@maths.tcd.ie
Werner Nahm (Research Associate) wnahm@stp.dias.ie
Administrative Staff
Karen O'Doherty (School Administrator) kod@maths.tcd.ie
Emma Clancy clancyem@maths.tcd.ie
Helen Murphy hmurphy@maths.tcd.ie
Global Officer
Sean O'Reilly oreills1@tcd.ie
Graduate Students in Mathematics
James Boland jaboland@tcd.ie
Soutrik Roy Chowdhury roychows@tcd.ie
Cathal Cooney cooneycj@maths.tcd.ie
Mattia Dalla-Brida mattia@maths.tcd.ie
Lorenzo Gerotto gerottol@tcd.ie
Tim Harris tharris@maths.tcd.ie
Philipp Hahnel haehnel@maths.tcd.ie
Ben Hoerz hoerz@maths.tcd.ie
David Alexander Robinson robinson@maths.tcd.ie
Vanessa Koch kochv@maths.tcd.ie
Eoin Patrick Lynch eplynch@maths.tcd.ie
Christian Marboe marboec@maths.tcd.ie
Neal McBride neal@maths.tcd.ie
Dave McConnell mcconnd@maths.tcd.ie
Cian O'Hara oharaci@maths.tcd.ie
Argia Rubeo rubeoar@maths.tcd.ie
Barry Thornton (part time)  
David Tims timsd@tcd.ie